Customer Reviews

Reviews for Downtown-Garage

Great friendly folks, and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2017
Very pleased with their honesty service they provide.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2017
Guys are polite and professional. Prices were competitive. It was a good experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2017
great, as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2017
Good folks, clean shop, really easy to work with. Customer since 2012.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
I took my truck in to DG on 3/21/17 and because of the complexities of the truck's breakdown, got it back on 3/23/17. My truck is old, a Chevy S-10, year 2000. My truck now drives like a brand new truck. The steering is tight, the gauges are all working (gas gauge was broken) and the fuel pump replaced and other stuff. I recommend this garage to ALL. I have to admit that it's a little more expensive than a couple of other places I have visited, but that is for a reason. Their technology is first class. Their mechanics are first class. And every time I go into DG, it's like greeting brothers I have never had. A+++++++++etc.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2017
Real fast, well done. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2017
great service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2017
Great service, friendly staff and fair pricing!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2017
I was very satisfied with the service .and I would recommend this shop to all my friends
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2017
Nicely done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2017
Great service in a timely manner. Really nice people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2016
I always bring Downtown my head aches. I love driving classics and antiques. They seem to understand.
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2016
I love this place! They are always friendly and helpful, they tell me what is wrong with my car and explain it so that any can understand. Their service is TOP NOTCH.
Thanks guys for always being their to help me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2016
I am a regular customer. I just wanted take a moment and tell you guys how much I appreciate your honesty and hardwork. There have been several times in the past when you could have lied to me, but instead, told me I really didn't need much. So, when I really do need something major, I don't even question it. I trust you are right and accurate. Also, I am very very thankful how nice, courteous, and honest you are with my 91 year old mom. She still drives and works, and I feel totally comfortable with you guys. Thank you so much for your great work. Cars are not a luxury....they are necessary tools of life. It's great to know people who I know will be there for me when I need expert and honest help. I will be your customer for a long time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 15, 2016
These guys are so helpful! They are good mechanics and pleasant to deal with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2016
Chris Hodge & the rest of the guys do a great job. The work is always done correctly, quickly, & at a reasonable price. I will continue to use them for my automotive needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 10, 2016
I've been taking my cars to Downtown Garage for years. Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2016
I found them to be very helpful. I was in a hurry...and they accommodated. Pricing was about right.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 23, 2016
Everyone was helpful and service was quick!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
From calling for prices to the installation of four tires, our experience was above average. Only complaint was the 2 1/2 hour wait. We called to make an appointment-was told "tocome on down-would take care of you". Charlie was very helpful and very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 25, 2016
Great service and good work. I was able to call ahead, get a quick response and come in for some maintenance service. Good folks at this place. The only reason this ins't an "excellent" review is due to a small mistake. Looks like in the rush to check the engine filter, the airbox wasn't closed properly. A few hours later the dash lit up like a christmas tree. Other than a small moment of "what the heck?!" all was well. I did have to look up potential causes on a gearhead forum on the internet, and that's when I remembered I was asked about my engine air filter (unrelated to the maintenance being done). Sure enough, the airbox cover looked closed but was clearly loose. At any rate, this is not a show stopper just a note for future review. Thanks again for the good experience at your shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 18, 2016
Great group inside and outside in the garage. Great customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 12, 2016
I trust Chris Hodge to help me maintain my BMW. He & the shop have always taken good care of me just as they did on this visit. I will definitely be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
Very pleased with this garage. Charlie was upfront and honest with the repairs needed. I will recommend to others.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 6, 2016
your Associates took very good care of my vehicle got to me and I didn't have to wait very long and they were very very friendly thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
I can't say enough great things about this locations. Chris and Charlie and the guys are very professional and super nice. They are very attentive to all my needs and as a female they take me seriously and listen. Love this place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2016
I have nothing but great things to say about the crew at the Downtown Garage! They are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and are committed to helping you out even if it is hard for you to afford an important component on your auto. Thanks Chris and Charley!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2016
Fast service and nice people!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! They're fair, polite and well priced. This is my go to place now!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2016
Chris takes the time to explain what needs to be done, then does not over charge for the work. There was damaged part on my car and they showed me what had happened and charged me for the labor to look at it. When the part came in, they did not charge me again for the labor to put it on because of the previous charge. That is the kind of shop this is, Fair and Honest. I will be a repeat customer as long as service like that is received.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2016
Here's what you will deal with. When I came in to pick up my truck, they pointed out that a hose had ruptured and they rigged it so it would be stable for a while. They ordered another to replace it. Most garages, and ones I have dealt with in the past, would have rigged the hose and not told me. But Downtown Garage was right up front about it. You are going to deal with "honesty" people. That's why Downtown Garage has me for life.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 20, 2016
Great! Good folks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 17, 2016
Great! Good folks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 17, 2016
My truck decided to break down in downtown Fort Worth on a Thursday morning and the repairs were extensive. I expected the truck to be kept overnight at Downtown Garage, but by 5pm, I was able to pick it up and take it home. There are more repairs to be done and I will take the truck back on Monday to finish up the entire repair. Chris and everyone are right up front with what needs to be done and explains in detail what will be done. And it's nice to be able to drop it off in the morning and have them drive me back to work while they work on the truck.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 16, 2016
Great service as a first time customer. I needed a new battery and the manager did an incredible job. He even recommended a local discount store I could use and save some money.
I declined and used Downtown Garage and got great service.
Thanks,
Frank
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2016
As always excellent! I will always go to downtown garage they are so helpful and knowledgable. They always treat me right me right and don't cheat me like most car places do since I'm a female. I recommend them to all my friends if they need a garage.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 14, 2016
Went to multiple other garages for my annual inspection (with my check engine light on) and they all said I needed to replace a few different sensors. I went to downtown garage, told them the problem and they quoted me around $700 to fix the problem. The price was reasonable and competitive, so I left the car with them to complete the repairs. I get a call the next day from one of Downtown Garage's mechanics stating that they ran the diagnostic check and there wasn't a problem at all. They could have easily taken my $700 and made an unnecessary fix to my car, and I wouldn't have even know the difference. Instead, they were honest with me and it was just a small diagnostic fee that I was happy to pay. Incredible!
It's not everyday you come across an honest mechanic!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 12, 2016
This garage meets and exceeds expectations. Friendly, affordable and reliable. I trust this place over the dealership any day. I've been a customer for a few years and will continue to be one in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2016
Really appreciate the ride and the attitude of great customer service and care. I feel the staff really listened to my concerns and took a lot of time to see they were addressed.
Thank you,
Claire F. Shepard
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2016
Friendly, and courteous service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2016
Great customer service! The went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care off and did a great job on our car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2016
These guys really go out of their way to find the problem and do it right. They also will not do work that is not needed. Great company and great group of guys! I would reccomend them to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
2007 chevy tahoe...AC problem....had taken it to several other shops incl a dealer. No one could fix it until I discovered you guys. Great service on top of being extremely capable technicians. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2016
Very helpful. Gave me a ride to my house while truck was being repaired.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2016
Very fast and friendly service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2016
Very nice and helpful! Fixed up my car in less time than I thought and stayed true to the estimate they provided before they started. Would recommend those in Fort Worth to go here for their car problems and tune ups. Was very impressed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2016
I always bring difficult projects to Downtown. The staff listens to my problem, makes suggestion, and then takes action. Most of my cars are antiques or classics. Over the years DT has shown real interest and always comes up with solutions.
Thanks,
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2016
These guys are awesome. Honest, capable and fair pricing!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2016
I have been doing business with Downtown Garage since they opened. I am always pleased with their service!!! The staff there are TREMENDOUSLY helpful, courteous and perform good work. I would recommend them to anyone. Also, they always give me a ride to and from work, which is great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2016
As usual I was greeted by name; and my problem solved in short time. I rely on Downtown Garage for everything. Not only are they good, they are honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 8, 2016
friendly and efficient
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 5, 2016
Cannot say enough good things about this little gem of a garage. Hit a curb in the rain in my 2014 BMW. They took it immediately got the right part (sway bar) and picked me up at my office downtown before 5pm. Very reasonable pricing as well.
Thank you for a great experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2016
I am not patient and do not like a run around. Theses guys are all business and they do it with a smile. They will be my go to when the next time comes for car repairs. I am a big fan and they will not let you down.
David Pettit
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2016
I like the service and care each customer receives.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 28, 2016
This is the second time I have used Downtown Garage. It's convenient since I work downtown in Fort Worth. I like the fact that I can drive to them to get my truck repaired and have them drive me back to work hassle free. Both times they were efficient, polite and the place is very clean.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 27, 2016
Professional and friendly. Knowledgable about the services they provide and willing to refer you to someone who can help with anything they don't cover. Like having a mechanic next door who's willing to share his "connections". Best automotive experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2016
They are fast, honest and fair! Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2016
In and out in a timely manner.
Always a pleasure to take my car to these guys for maintenance.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2016
This was my second time bringing my vehicle and I was very happy with the service and also the friendly customer service. There's nothing like being treated with loyal respect from a woman's stand point. Thank you so much for the great service. I'll definitely be back and I'll definitely refer my family n friends to y'all as well!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2016
I always enjoy taking my car to Downtown Garage. The guys are friendly, knowledgeable and fix your car in a timely manner. They fix or service what you came in for, don't try to sell you something you don't need and their prices are very competitive.
Always an enjoyable experience and I highly recommend!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2016
I HAVE AH JETTA AN MY CHECK ENGINE. LIGHT CAME ON... I TOOK IT TO DOWNTOWN GARAGE. TO CHRIS. AN HE ABSOLUTELY. TOOK CARE OF ME I DROP MY CAR OFF FRIDAY MOURNING. AN A FEW HOURS LATER HE CALLED ME....HE FIX THE PROBLEM AN IT WASN'T. EXPENSIVE. HE WORKED WITH ME.... IM PASS HAPPY.... THANK Y'ALL AGAIN
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 20, 2016
I already posted once.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 18, 2016
chris,and your personnel not only did what i took my truck to have done. they also alerted me to 2 potentially lethal problems present. i will be returning to have thise problems fixed. also chris made me aware of your 6 month payout same as cash. great idea. thanks. juan tobar
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 6, 2016
Excellent, courteous, service
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2016
I was 55 miles from home and it was late in the day. I returned to my parked vehicle to discover a very large puddle of antifreeze on the ground along side of my vehicle. I found Downtown Garage on the Internet and called them. I was told to bring it in and they would take care of me. That is certainly what they did. They diagnosed the problem quickly, ordered the oarts and fad me on my way again. Thank you guys, you are outstanding.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
The usual great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2016
Everything went well!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
I prefer driving classic car. The new models just have less class. The penalty for driving classics is more than usual maintenance, caused by to little driving and of course age. A few years ago I discovered Downtown Garage. It was a blessing. Not only do the technicians understand vintage cars they make every effort to do the job right. Downtown keeps my machines humming and that makes me a happy driver.
Perry Tong, Pop's Safari Cigars & Fine Wines.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 9, 2015
Quick and Work done correctly
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2015
These guys are professionals. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Fair prices.
Always a pleasurable experience taking my car to Downtown Garage. They don't try to sell you on unneeded repairs as do some of the local dealerships.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 1, 2015
As usual, great friendly service. thorough well done work. What else can I say.
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2015
All I can say is that their customer service is great, and everything was done the way YOU would
Want it to be done..
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
As always I come to Downtown with one of my antique cars and ask for something our of the ordinary.
What I get is out of the ordinary service, and fair charges. This is what keeps customers coming back for more.
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2015
Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2015
Always a pleasant experience. Helpful and friendly staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2015
I dropped the car off in the morning and it was fixed properly and timely.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
I have been taking my car to Downtown garage for years now. On my last visit I found out that a new manager was in place. Instead of keeping me informed throughout my repair I was surprised with a large bill at the end for simply replacing my gas cap. I understand that there are tests to be run throughout the diagnostic process, however had I known the test was so costly I would have opted for another course of action. I don't only take my personal vehicle, I also take the fleet of work trucks to Downtown garage for all our repair and maintenance needs. The lack of communication in this instance has me considering other auto repair facilities.
Recommended? No |  by , March 26, 2015
I have been taking my cars to these guys for years. Quality workmanship, competitive prices and super friendly staff.
They make having your car worked on a pleasurable experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2015
Prompt and on time service. Done once and done right.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2015
HAVE BEEN USING THIS SHOP FOR REPAIRS TO MY AUTOS SINCE PHIL DAVIS WAS THERE. EXCELLENT WORK,ON TIME AND AS QUOTED OR LESS. NOW BOB IS MIC AND TRADITION CONTINUES. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 29, 2015
always accommodating, reliable and fair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 22, 2015
got a fast appointment. good service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2015
A great shop for car repairs and maintenance.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2014
Always great and fast service
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 18, 2014
Downtown Garage always takes care of me no matter how small the problem is. I highly recommend them to anyone needing help or just routine maintenance!! Thanks again fellas!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2014
Great job on mu Jag.
Thanks
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2014
Always great, honest service
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 27, 2014
Always great service, Chad was super nice and friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 4, 2014
Courteous, professional, reliable service that I can count on every time. Since I found Downtown Garage on Carroll Street in Fort Worth, I've not gone anywhere else. I even sent my best friend to Downtown Garage when she needed her car looked at and she had an equally great experience. These guys are Trustworthy -- and that's the ultimate recommendation for an auto repair shop. When you go, make sure you tell Bobby, the service manager, howdy!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2014
Service and communications, excellent. As usual. The mechanics at Downtown solved a couple of problems on board my Rolls Royce that two other foreign car shops couldn't even find. Hats off!
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 15, 2014
Good! As I am accustom too.
Perry Tong
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2014
Prompt and professional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2014
Bob was and always is extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful! They always are honest and upfront about what us wrong with my car and give me a fair price and fix it fast and right! I have used Downtown Garage many times and will continue to use them in the future!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2014
Downtown Garage is great, especially for people like me who know nothing about cars. I believe they are honest and don't suggest work that you don't need to have done. They are quick, efficient and communicative. I know they are a little higher than some places but to me, it's worth the tradeoff. It's the only place I've had my car serviced in years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 24, 2014
Always a great and easy visit
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 23, 2014
Downtown Garage has always helped me when I got into a bind. They are very honest about everything that needs to be fixed and helped get my car back into working condition. This is definitely a great shop in Fort Worth if anyone needs certified help.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 18, 2014
A great place to have any automotive work done. I actually bought a new(used) car and was unsure of the last oil change from the previous owner. I stopped by Downtown Garage to have an oil change done just in case. Instead of just changing it and charging me, Bob opened my hood, checked my oil, and said it looked brand new and advised me to wait for 5000 miles. Most mechanics would have just charged me and done a new oil change. Customer for life.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Fast too
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2014
Wonderful, courteous service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2014